Anazole Alpha Pharma

36,00

Brand: Alpha Pharma

Substance: Anastrozole

Package: 1mg (30 pills)

Description

Anazole is an antitumor medicine.

Pharmacological effect Anazole

Anazole is a strong and highly selective nonsteroidal aromatase inhibitor, an enzyme that, with the help of women, androstenedione and testosterone in tissues is converted to estrone and oestradiol, respectively. The reduction of circulating estradiol concentration in breast cancer patients has a therapeutic effect. In postmenopausal women, anastrozole at a daily dose of 1 mg causes a decrease in 80% of estradiol concentration.

Anazole has no progestative, androgenic and estrogenic activity. In daily doses up to 10 mg has no effect on the secretion of cortisol and aldosterone, therefore, when anastrozole is used, there is no need to replace corticosteroids.

Anazole Uses

The ATAC study included localized breast cancer and women received either anastrozole, tamoxifen or both for five years, followed by five years of follow-up. After more than 5 years, the group receiving anastrozole performed better than the tamoxifen group. The trial suggested that anastrozole is the preferred medical treatment for postmenopausal women with localized breast cancer, which is estrogen receptor (ER) positive. Another study showed that the risk of recurrence was reduced by 40%, but was associated with an increased risk of bone fractures. The study concluded that ER-positive patients benefited from the switch from tamoxifen to anastrozole in patients who received adjuvant tamoxifen therapy for 2 years. A more recent trial showed that anastrozole significantly reduced the incidence of breast cancer in postmenopausal women compared to placebo, and although estrogen deprivation-related side effects were observed, the researchers concluded that it was probably not related to the treatment. Lead author Jack Cuzick said, "This class of drugs is more effective than previous medications such as tamoxifen and, more importantly, has fewer side effects," adding that he thought there was enough evidence to support the offer of this drug. .

Anazole Alpha Pharma

36,00

Brand: Alpha Pharma

Substance: Anastrozole

Package: 1mg (30 pills)

Description

Anazole est un médicament antitumoral.

Effet pharmacologique Anazole

Anazole est un inhibiteur de l’aromatase non stéroïdien fort et hautement sélectif, une enzyme qui, avec l’aide des femmes, l’androstènedione et la testostérone dans les tissus est convertie en œstrone et en œstradiol, respectivement. La réduction de la concentration d’œstradiol circulant chez les patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein a un effet thérapeutique. Chez les femmes ménopausées, l’anastrozole à une dose quotidienne de 1 mg provoque une diminution de 80% du taux de concentration d’estradiol.

Anazole ne possède pas d’activité progestative, androgénique et œstrogénique. En doses quotidiennes jusqu’à 10 mg n’a pas d’effet sur la sécrétion de cortisol et d’aldostérone, par conséquent, lorsque l’anastrozole est utilisé, il n’est pas nécessaire de remplacer les corticostéroïdes.

Utilisations Anazole

L’étude ATAC portait sur un cancer du sein localisé et les femmes ont reçu de l’anastrozole, du tamoxifène ou les deux pendant cinq ans, suivies de cinq années de suivi. Après plus de 5 ans, le groupe ayant reçu l’anastrozole a obtenu de meilleurs résultats que le groupe tamoxifène. L’essai a suggéré que l’anastrozole est le traitement médical préféré pour les femmes ménopausées atteintes d’un cancer du sein localisé, qui est positif aux récepteurs d’œstrogènes (ER). Une autre étude a montré que le risque de récidive était réduit de 40%, mais était associé à un risque accru de fractures osseuses. L’étude a conclu que les patients ER positifs ont bénéficié du passage du tamoxifène à l’anastrozole chez les patients ayant complété un traitement adjuvant au tamoxifène pendant 2 ans. Un essai plus récent a montré que l’anastrozole réduisait significativement l’incidence du cancer du sein chez les femmes ménopausées par rapport au placebo, et bien que des effets secondaires liés à la privation d’œstrogènes aient été observés, les chercheurs ont conclu que cela n’était probablement pas lié au traitement. L’auteur principal, Jack Cuzick, a déclaré: « Cette classe de médicaments est plus efficace que les médicaments antérieurs tels que le tamoxifène et, surtout, a moins d’effets secondaires », ajoutant qu’il pensait qu’il y avait suffisamment de preuves pour soutenir l’offre de ce médicament. .